AIAI is one of the members of ECCAI, the European Coordinating Committee for Artificial Intelligence.

The official name of the association is: Artificial Intelligence Association of Ireland.

The Board of AIAI has the following members:


Dr. Barry O'Sullivan
Department of Computer Science
University College Cork

phone: +353 (0)21 4903085
fax: +353 (0)21 4903113

Executive Committee


Pádraig Cunningham, Trinity College Dublin
Marc van Dongen, University College Cork
Malachy Eaton, University of Limerick
Josephine Griffith, NUI, Galway
David McSherry, University of Ulster
Paul Mc Kevitt, University of Ulster (Magee)
Fionn Murtagh, Queen's University of Belfast
Diarmuid O'Donoghue, NUI, Maynooth
Gregory O'Hare, University College Dublin
Colm O'Riordan, NUI, Galway
Conor Ryan, University of Limerick
Barry Smyth, University College Dublin
Ray Walshe, Dublin City University